The surest indicator of a great nation is not the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but the general well-being of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statements claim that the public well-being is the indicator of the great Nation. I strongly agree with this claim. The well-being of the people indicates the great Nation because the scientific discoveries are not only used in the discovered country, artistic performance are just for entertainng purpose-not for making Nation great, and disaffected people may make Nation ruin.

First, Scientif acheivements are not the indicator of great Nation. The result of scientif discoverirs are used by all the Nation . During this days, people have to surive, they need money and in anyway the discoverirs reached all over the world. Therefore, the discovery become handy to understand for all. So, the great Nation can not be measeured by Scinetific discovery. For instance, if counry A discovers something, it might be available for rest of the countries of the wrold. Scinetific discoveries are not the indicator of great Nation.

Secondly, the number of the Artistics are also not the indicators of great Nation. Artistics are just for entertainment purpose. The Artistic performance is unbiased for all. For example, Haribansa-popular Nepali comedian, his movies are humerous, accessible for all over the wrold. Anybody, who have internet acess can download his movies. Artists are just the Indicaor of country having great power in culture not in all aspect.

Finally, the peoples welfare are the great indicators of great Nation. If the peoples are satisfied with the countries authoriy, the country it self powerful. Like China, disaffected people from Honkgong and boarder to Nepal, demanding sepatate country, preventing the country from becoming number one in economic power in the wrold by subverting government. Some of the budget have to allocate to hinder the plausible rebellion against county by the government of China. So, country couldnot give full attention to development and have to keep eyes in petty issue.

Thouth some people might say great nation indicators are the leading person, thinnking that great rulers command their subordinate in rigth path and moves towards peace and prosperity. But, there are lots of examples where great leaders are born, still the county are in hegemony under others. Either people of this county did not help their government or people are not able to help due to their own problems. In both case the country government is weak. In conculsion, the people welfare is only the only indicator of the great nation and not the acheivements of it’s artist, scientist or leader.