check check

At superficial observation, the adviser letter might seem logical regarding profit and long term advantage in sale of home heating oil in northsouthern United State. However, in order to fully evaluate the argument, we need to have additional evidences. Though, the underlying issue raised by adviser might seem logical, because of the incomplete evidences and unwarrented assumption, the argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed.

The first piece of evidence we need to evaluate the argument is whether the owners of home in northeneastern are still using oil for heating or not? It might be possible that, in past, due to absence of electricity they are compelled to use oil as heating. But due to presence of electricity, many of these owners are shifted to use electricity as heating solution. It might be possible that, now they are reluctant to use oil as heating, because of its certain drawbacks like cost factor, side effect in health, spoil the beauty of room. If we found these evidences, then the advisers conclusion will be logically not convincing.

The second piece of evidence we need to require to evaluate argument is information about the competitiors. It might be possible that in past year, there might be new business operations mushrommed over this area. People are accomodested to buy heating substances from other business operations. Due to their cost effectiveness and customery service, people might not be attracted towards oil industries.Furthermore, it may be possible that the population growh is not significant that requires more home. The available homes in that area are sufficent for new increased population. On the other hand, lion's share of the population might have been move to other city in search of new job and opportunities.

The adviser assumes that heating oil is the only solution during winter season. It might be possible that new thick cloths are more useful as compared to heating oil. Furthermore, cost comparision of heating oil might be very high as compared to it's substutites. Regardless of the specific cause, the adviser assumes that, the new born houses require oil as heating solution. They might be build with such technology that doesnot require oil as heating solution.

Clearly, the adviser needs more research to validate his/her conclusion. He need to conduct field survey and asked to people whether they like to have oil as heating option in their home or not. Furthermore the weather trend should be examined more scientifically and logically. The possible alternatives of heating equipements and their comparision with oil should be done more meticulously. As it stands, however, the argument is flawed as indicated.