The statement claims that the facilities of modern life prevent people from becoming truely strong and independent. I strongly agree with this statement. The modern life prevent people from becoming idependent and strong because of the modern invention that makes people lazy, unsocial, and make depedent on every task.

Firstly, the invention of the modern machines makes people lazy. Everybody want to pass easy life. For example, Nowdays college students in kathmandu- capital city of Nepal, most of the students have their own vehicle. If any political strick do occur in country, few students only join the class. The reason behind this is because of the reluctance. Nobody want to walk for college. Everybody have their own vehile. Similarly in the case of sports, the number of the people at stadium decreasing in the case of cricket game in Nepal.Every math is live telecasted by media, which prevents people to go over stadium and wath cricket.

Secondly, The contemporary life pervents people to become truely independent. People are now becomming unsocial. They show reluctant to go to functions and metting. Everything could be handled with computers. Because of this, in any social organization, the numbers of attentdants are decreasing day by day. Because of the luxirious life the social nature of the human is decreasing.

Finally, the modern invention such as calulator makes us dependent on most of the calulation task. The logical reasoning power of the people are decreasing. For small amount of calulation, people are dependent on calulator. Sometimes on field, when there is unavailability of the calculator, then the whole caluation have to be shift. Everyone is searching for quick and easy solution. The beauty of the math is vanishing due to overuse of calculator in every petty issues.

Some people might say, because of the luxiries and contemporary life people are felling independent, thinking that the modern equipements help them in every task. But in deep analysis that modern invention has make our lives chaos. Invention of automic nuclear power and other disasterous instruments have makes the social life more danger. Therefore, in long run, the luxiries of the contemporary life prevent people from becomming truely independent.