Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt urgest that critical judgement coming from a person, not an expert, will stand little value compared to the same from an expert. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the concept of the prompt and thereby obliged to provide necessary viewpoints in defense of my position.

First of all, in accordance to the definition of critical judgement - the paraphrasing of a situation, encompassing all of its magnitudes and factors and then come to a settle decision regarding that situation. According to this definition, critical judgement of a matter will require more circumscribtion of things that might escape for other judgements or decision making and thereby it requires special ability to make the judgement correct providing necessary reasoning. In this respect, an expert will get always preferance compared to a layperson who does not have the same ability of the expert. Morever, critical judgement of a predicament is something that requires years of experience and more broad outlook towards a problem which a simple person might not posses. Apat from that, an expert of a certain topic is supposed to provide more necessary, convinient and more than one solutions of a problem, among which there is high possiblity of success of at least one of those. On the other hand - a simple person who is not expert in a certain field - will not be aware of many factors regarding that field and as a result might ignore many aspects, resulting in scant amount of options available. Also, there is no guarantee that nay of those solutions will even happened to be successful, even though he had provided those solutions with his outmost critical ability. In this respect, the expert will always have the upper hand becasue of his experiences and plethora of learning in his own field, compared to the non-expert person.

Another thing is that - an expert of a certain criteria or of acertain field is called out an "expert" because of his expertise in his respective field. And this expertise comes from years of experiences, learnings, failures and successes. There will be hardly any chance that - the amount of knowledge an expert possess will be huge compared to the knowledge of a layperson. Even if the normal person gains enough theoritical knowledge then also he will not be able to equalize himself with the level of the expert. It is because of the experience the expert had gathered althrough his life. Because of those experience, the expert will be able to pierce through his respective works within a very short amount of time in reurn of a quick and favourable solution. For example - for making a ship - the owner of the ship will surely take the judgement of a ship-builing expert more seriously than the opinion of his employees or workers. Similarly in any kind of field works or research works the opinion and knowledge of an expert will always outplay the same of the other non-expert persons, mainly because of his expertise in the respective subject.

Opponent ot this view is that - it might not be always necessary that the knowledge of an expert will always be correct and so will always conduice a proper critical judgement. In many cases, specially in the empirical fields, there are many veteran workers and simple people who have been working for longer times. As a result, the knowledge of that person in that certain field will be enriched. And this is why he might challenge an expert who is relatively younger or has less experiences than those workers. Sometimes, years of expereince helps people to choose right decision and thus making correct critical judgement than to relative knowledge gained from books and mere experience and in those cases the critical judgement of a non-expert person will outplay the same of an expert.

So, looking at all the points and examples mentioned above, it is clearly evidant that in most cases the judgement of an expert is preferred to count, however, in certain circumstances the otherwise is also important to count.