Do you agree or disagree the following statement?

Younger people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoying life is very an important thing in our life time. "You only live once" - this is a quote which everyone of us is familiar with these days, infact it gives us the reason why one should enjoy the life. Some people think there you can only enjoy when you are young, others are "Bon-Vivant" (a vivacious person who enjoys the life at its maximum) forever. I believe that everyone can enjoy the life regardless of the age.

Firstly, Age is not a factor to decide whether one can enjoy the life or not. You just can not take out the enthusiasm, the energy and the willingness of enjoying the life from any human by the age factor. For example, My grandfather recently celebrated his 75th Birthday Party, which was a spectacle event organised at out home with over 100 people invited. On the special request of my grandfather, there a dance party followed by the cake ceremony. My grandfather had enjoyed so much as he could have being a 13 year old children. He had danced like a pro and surprised us with his "Garba" (a famous type of dance popular in the Gujrat region of India) steps. Even after we all felt exhausted, he was full of energy and still wanted to continue the dance. This example sums it up that If some one is really keen to enjoy the life, the age is just a number!

Secondy, there are plenty of old age homes do exist for the olders. The old age houses we see in the city are purposally build so that the olders can share their happiness with the others with the same age or the ones with the mutual interests and can enjoy the life. For example, the city where I live in "Ahmedabad" has plenty of such old age houses, one of which I visited one year back when I was volunteering at an NGO. The ambience at the senatary house was so pleasant and mesmorising. On that vary day, they had organised a weddding aniversery party of a couple who was staying in the same house. Mr. and Mrs. Shah were unaware about his surprise that a secret party is going to be held for them. When the suprise were exposed, they just can not hold their happiness and fallen into tears in joy. Plenty of gifts were made, wishing cards were brought also one of them had made a special three floor wedding cake for the couple. They had decoated the whole old age home with the balloons and photographs of the couple. The whole event was so well organised and most importantly "so well coverted" that even I thought I also can not plan like this event. This depicts the fact in all old age homes, which implies that enjoying life is not just limited to universities and high schools.

Finally, even some person in keen on enjoying the life he or she will do it regardless of his sixties and seventies, the enthusiam in his or her soul will keep the will going on and on. Also the support from the other colleagues will keep them going planning for the parties and finding new ways for enjoying the life.