Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutes play a vital role in students' life development and their future . A different student comes to college or school with a perspective to learn new things which help them to flourish in their career . In the contemporary world , where everyone has to focus on success and earn an abundance of money for financial stability , one group of people emphasise that education institutions should dissuade students from pursuing a field where there is a high probability of falling , however , the rest go averse to it . I don’t see eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons , which is depicted in the following paragraph with an apt example .

To begin , in the early stage of study , how one can predict the probability of succeeding a student in the field which he or she is pursuing . Success is a mixture of perseverance , hard work , voracious nature of learning and fighting back against the setbacks . For instance , the child of hunter eklavya , who wanted to learn archery from a well known teacher dronacharya , was rejected by dronacharya as dronacharya predicted that he would not succeed in learning as he was a hunter . But instead leaving his dream , he started learning on own and his voracious nature of learning archery made him the best archer of his time . Therefore , it is pretty evident that one can succeed in his goal , even teachers or education universities have predicted high chances of failing .

Furthermore , the definition of success is different for every person , for one earning a lot of money whereas for others to contribute to the welfare of the nation . As the definition is different, success means one cannot accurately predict what is right for any one career . If teachers have their say in the student field of studying , there is a high probability that he or she will leave that stream without exploring it . Which will lead to ruin of their dream , making them aimless and what they want to achieve in their life . Instead , teachers should encourage students to pursue what they love and provide their valuable assistance and help them to quickly come out of their setback .

Summing up , some may argue that teachers are more aware about job markets and skills required than students . But this can be counter argued by the fact that the purpose of education is not to only secure a handsome salary job , rather it is more diverse . It can start its own business to doing inventions in the field of science . Therefore , the Education institute should not dissuade students from pursuing a field of study , rather they should support and provide guidance to students in their field of study .