Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Every student in the world is eager to achieve success by selecting the best career options for themselves; achieving this height of success in their lives makes sure they select the right field of study. Therefore, the students visit several educational centres where they can rely on the institutes to help them select the best option based on their capabilities and skills that will further bolster their profile to achieve better career paths. However, there are several negative possibilities that these education centres would perform to increase their growth instead of the student's growth.

Suppose the students are baffled in selecting the best options for their career paths. In that case, the students visit the education centres like universities, institutes, colleges, schools, etc., where they can depend upon these centres to select the best career option for them; however, if these institutes are providing the students with the career options that are in the latest trend, then it will simply divert the students to elect different career paths which will not be in harmony with their skill sets. For instance, while a student ought to become a professional photographer, even though it is a low-income job, the education centres diverge the student to opt for engineering or computer science as this is considered a high profile and high paid job in the latest market. The education institutes must include all the possibilities and should consider every aspect to provide students with the best possible option of their field of interest.

Moreover, nowadays, many educational institutes have made their services a big market of business. Many students enrol on these institutes for their lucrative careers, but they achieve a little output after completing their education. Nowadays, there are countless education coaching centres in every corner where every class is filled with several students. Due to this, it's not possible to give proper attention to a single student to select the best career option. Therefore, many coaching institutes are running their business and making money and not providing better guidance to their students.

Last but not least, while entering their colleges or universities, many students are not aware of several other career options. Many students are only aware of the two topmost career options: Engineering and Medical. Also, the universities or colleges do not provide a proper curriculum to select their field of interest. Its the responsibility of educational institutions to explain different career paths in detail to their students. The students will further understand their interests and, based on their skills and qualification, can select the best choice.

It is not only the job of students to select the courses which lead them to a lucrative career, but a lot more responsibility of the education centres to guide their students to opt for a field of their likings and to explain the courses in detail so that the students could understand it better and make their choices with ease.