Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Educational institutes play important role in student’s life. I had observed that mostly a student took final decision for future career on the basis of results of academics. The educational institutes should guide the students for betterment but they should never be partial with lucrative careers. Lucrative career give lots of money where as the self-satisfaction in life is also important. I am not agreeing with the statement that the educational institutes should encourage students towards lucrative careers.

Moreover, the choice of career option not only depends on the basis of current demanded job. The abilities, potentials and personality style are also important factors for successful career. For example the Indian writer Chetan Bhagat did engineering degree from IIT Delhi but after doing job he quit and starts writing and become famous writer. Engineering is one of the lucrative careers in India and everyone suggest students to go with it. There are so many private educational institutes which mesmerize the students for their courses and represent the luxuries life after completing the course and select the career. The reality is different from what actually they are serving to students.

Additionally, to guide the students correctly is the duty of any educational institutes. Every student have equal potential is not possible. Everyone have their own field of expertise so the educational institutes should explore the all possibilities to the students and then encourage accordingly. I am also working as career counselor and students come with dreams of lucrative career options because the educational institutes forced them for their own benefits. So they become depressed with their performances which are not good for students.

Finally, there are so many success stories of people who achieved something extraordinary. To get success interest play vital role not the lucrative career. In every field or career we have the name of successful persons so to compare the career options on the basis of gain money is not correct. The money or luxury is not final success and educational institutes have to encourage the students to become a good citizen because it is today’s demand of the world.

Conclusively, The educational institutes play vital role in shaping a student’s life so on the basis of aforementioned discussion they have to encourage the students according to students benefits not only on the lucrative career option.