Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Education is the process through which one can learn skills, information and improve his or her analyzing power so that he or she can make the world better by applying improved judgment and skills. Here, educators play an important role because it totally depends on the teachers, how effectively and accurately students can gather knowledge in their perspective subjects. A successful teacher can explain any complex topic very easy by explaining through facts that occurs in our day to day life. So, I completely disagree with the statement that educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

First of all, in fields of scientific research scientists initially observe the natural phenomenon repeatedly. After that they establish some hypothesis to explain this phenomenon. Then, they makes several experiment to make sure which hypothesis actually satisfies the phenomenon. Finally, they establish the hypothesis as a established fact. Therefore, we can see that any theory mainly generated from the natural events. That’s why students should be taught the theory or concepts through the facts. As a result, it will be for them to grasp the concept easily and they also will be able to analyze other related natural phenomenon related to this theory. For example, if we want to learn about the concept of fluctuation temperature of cold blooded animal at first we need to know about the environment and predators of this animal and when we will get a sound introduction about the activities of the animal, it will be easier to study the characteristics of the animal.

Secondly, in case of primary level students, it will be very difficult to grasp any even basic scientific concepts without proper introduction to the facts. For example, if teacher wants to provide lessons on gravity, he should not simply go with the equations, graphs and mathematical problems. Rather he should starts with the questions what is this? How it works in our daily lives? Why is it important ? . Furthermore, these questions should be answered through examples that will be very easily understandable for the students.

Finally, it is true that in case of higher level of studies where students usually have immense pressure on them and there is very less time for the students to explain the facts for long time. Besides, students on higher level already have sound knowledge on basic concepts of the facts. That’s why it will not be matter of great problem to grasp the facts for them.

In conclusion, from the aforementioned analysis and examples it is lucid that educators should not teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.