Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and

resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Laws were created in the first place to free us of the jungle life style humans used to live with, they ensure, almost not entirely, safe life that each individual gets his rights and does his responsibilities. But are they perfect? , do they cover each situation we encounter in our life? , and if so do they ensure fair approach applied over the whole population? , this is of course no.

Nevertheless they are the best we have, the people who put these laws study the case carefully before make the law, the look to each situation from different perspective to cover everything. We cannot decide what is right from our sole perspective, the argument says ‘just’ and ‘unjust’ but who decides this law if it is just or unjust? , the experts of course not us, and they work on enhancing the laws continuously to ensure they are just. Even if we are sure that this low is unjust we have to obey it because the ideology of respecting the law should be in the mind of each one of us, for example you might face daily in your ways home a traffic light that goes red for a long time with no cars in the other courses, it makes sense to you to cross the red light sign, but you are importing bad action to your child, law respecting should be in the mind of our children, breaking the law even if it is wrong encourage the others to do the same but on both just and unjust law.

If the individual thinks a certain law unfair, there are legal ways for him to get his right, he might make suggestions to the people in charge the weaknesses in a certain law, and who he did not get his right because of the shortage of this law, he in this case helped his society with a better law, we have to be responsible if we felt that something is unfair we must change it using the law not by fighting it.

As mention at the first laws are to help us having a better life we must work to improve and respect them instead of challenge them.