every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

it is obvious that the law of certain nation is a bit porous, thus there are some circumstances that the law cannot cover. In some respects, therefore, all people in a society should obey just laws and disobey unjust laws. From my perspective, however, the claim mentioned in the statement should not be applied.

The chief reason for my disagreement against the claim is that if the responsibility applies to all of the individuals of a society, the court cannot discipline anyone who disobey the law of the society, which means that the court in the society becomes useless. if the claim applies to a society, then everybody would think 'just law' differently, since the internal judgement differs person by person. thus, the court of the society cannot decide whether the individuals should be punished or not, because it might be the case that individuals were just trying to be responsible for their mandatory. therefore, moral equity comparison between the responsibility mentioned in the statement and obeying the law should be presented.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that disobeying unjust laws are sometimes essential, and thus the responsibility is often necessary. since the law in the society do not mean the justice, it should not always be obeyed by individuals. For instance, Martin Luther King Jr. had resisted the law of the state of america, by protesting against the slavery. In this case, though he disobeyed the law, he regarded as a hero, since the protest was the leading incident to the perish of the slavery in america.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that every individual in a society has a responsibility to disobey unjust laws and only obey just laws, because the decision whether the law is just or not should be made by judges, not individuals. this is the reason why the court is present. For instance, the judge made the man who mentioned above to be innocent, since he did morally right thing. therefore, though individuals have choice to disobey the unjust laws, but there are consequences involved in respect to the choice they made. thus, the responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey unjust laws should not be applied to the individuals of a society.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, and thus any easy answers are present. Despite disobeying unjust rules is somewhat advantageous in some respects, giving responsibility to individuals is generally not. All in all, it can be concluded that every individual in a society should not have a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.