A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Including Korea, it is relatively common that a country strict their students' curriculum until they enter college. In some respects, it seems true that requiring their students to study the same national curriculum. From my perspective, however, nation should not hold their students to study fixed and rigid field of study until they enter college.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that all students in the nation study with same curriculum, since one of the most important virtue is involved: the equity of every individuals. By teaching an uniform contents, one can sure that it is the most equitable choice to make. also, assessing students' ability to study is so easy and clear to do, since only one curriculum is available. since every individuals are studying with same contents, comparing those students is always more easy than any of that of the educational policy. moreover, efficacy for teachers is the highest among any other policies. since no difference of the curriculum present from school to school, teachers do not need to change their teaching contents or learn some new information to teach. thus, it seems that the policy might be the best policy for the realm of education.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that the nation should require their students and their schools to meet uniform curriculum until they enter college. For instance, educations for extraordinary students, such as gifted students or student with low ability to learn, should be different with that of normal students. By teaching gifted students as same as ordinary students makes them weaker than gifted students who learned contents completely different from others. For example, majority of people who won the latest International physics Olympiad are from gifted schools, like Seoul science high school, in which they teach the physics curriculum from a physics department of a university and the course named as 'creative physics' which is about some notions that any other high school students can learn. thus, teaching uniformly to all students in the nation can make students with extraordinary learning abilities.

moreover, when the uniform curriculum is applied, many students who will construct the society hereafter have much similar thoughts and ideas to themselves, since they have taught the same. Thinking similarly is a lethal to the development of such realm as society, technology, or science, since the fields of study require unique, extraordinary ideas. No more patents might be presented. thus, the policy can reduce innovative ideas, so that it also harms the growth of the nation.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, and thus any easy answers are present. While at first glance, it would seem true that a nation should strict the contents of which their students to be taught, before they enter college or university, it appears it is not. thus, it can be concluded that though teaching same curriculum might help enhancing the equity for the students and efficacy for teachers, it can occur problems in respect of treating extraordinary students and reducing innovative ideas, that are significantly lethal to the strength of the nation.