The first step to self-knowledge is rejecting the familiar.

In the above article published in the newspaper, it is stated that, autonomy of any country is based on strength of its border and inorder to protect the autonomy the country has to check on the illegal immigration. To support the conclusion, the article asserts that illegal immigrants pose threats to national economy and national identity. But there several unstated assumptions made that reduces the overall significance of the conclusion.

The author of the above newspaper assumes that there are no others threats that are more harmful that illegal immigrants, it assumes that illegal immmigration are more harmful and produce more threats to national economy and national identity. It can be possible that immigrants can inturn increase the national economy, they try to start new business in the country which can led to a boost in economy if many such startups are initiated. With an increase in country's economy there is a commensurate increase in the autonomy of the country. If the above statement is true, the arguement explicitly looses its significance.

Another assumption the author makes is that if a national identity is endangered then it causes a downfall in autonomy of the country. For such a strong supposition it requires a massive research and a clear datas about the national identity of the country and its level of autonomy of the past years. There has to be proper data of the past years of number of illegal immigrations and autonomy position of the country in that years. If in case there is no change or a decrease in autonomy of the country even if the illegal immigration of that country increase, then the arguement cannot be considered significantly.

In conclusion, the arguement, which it stands right now, requires further evaluations in order to support the arguement. The author has weaken the arguement by assuming many assumptions which has not analysed. If any of the supposition made are incorrect then the argument as a whole looses it's significance.