Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is acquisition of knowledege,skills or moral values. The formal education is a process of learning through which the people get equipped to lead a successful practical life. There are two schools of thought, one who thinks that formal education is a key to success and the second; who suppose that formal education tends to restrain the mind and spirit than set them free. I agree with the first school of thought because, formal education is the actual base of today’s modern life.

Ages ago, when the human used to live in jungles almost like animals, it was the thinking capacity which discerned human from animals. Brain is a devine power, bestowed to living beings and in addition, decesion power is given to the human. However, different people have different inbuit capacities and also different capabilities and difference of capabilities is because of education.

Eduaction system is almost similar globally. Basic education starts from home inculding basic moral values and lanugage. In school, kids get basic knowledge about almost all subjects. And in college they do choose subject of their own interest. Schools and colleges, polish the internal abilities of the students as well. So, after completing the education, people try to get job in their favorite field. However, some time they don’t get a position in their desired occupation then, they get adujested somewhere else on the basis of knowledge thay attained in school and earn to fulfill their and their family’s daily needs. So, having a good earning, is ultimate goal of every individual.

Second school of thought who believe that, formal education restrain the mind and sole, do not give any solution to the problem of empty stomach. There are million of people, who could not get formal education, only a few of them reached to the chair of a CEO of a company, other vanished in the streets of big cities searching bread for one meal. Formal education teaches, medicines, engineering, climate, humanities etc. Understanding of these all fields is not possible without prescribed methodology. In past, knowledge about univere was limited, so people try to study multi subjects but now, it is not possible for a person to become master, even in one field.

The entire universe is following a set of rules. Everything is under devine control; setting free can cause a huge damage. Contarary to the entire univese, human are given power to think so they can set their mind free in leisure time. They can move around the earth, through woods, surf on sea’s high tidal waves and, can nurture their sole. Hence, formal education is a boon not a bane.