Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is one of the most paramount right of human. More precisely, it can be posited that education is the backbone of a nation. Human mind is needed to be developed accurately with moral values and enthusiastic knowledge. Human can build up their character in a prudent and docile manner by the help of proper education. Education provides human a huge supports and ways to develop their mind and character in a more scrupulous manner.

In the above issue, it is stated that formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits than set them free. But this statement belied in many cases and it's not true that formal education restrains our thoughts and imagination. Moreover, formal education plays a benign role to think in a more different and unique way and it also opens a lot of captivating and iconoclastic opportunities.

For example, in the past people were more enthusiastic and industrious to make new and unique technologically beneficial products. However, due to lack of educational and research knowledge they can't able to fulfill their long cherished desire. Interestingly, now with the revolutionary increasing advancement of educational and research field people can achieve their long term cherished enthusiasm. People are now successful to build up robots with a very inexpensive materials like silicon, alumina and so on. Researchers can able to invent optical fiber with a very low cost conducting material. In past people only thought to make technological instruments with an inexpensive and subtle manner. However, with the help of formal education they can able to accomplish their desire.

Another example can be used to explain the above issue. People who have fascination for painting, singing or dancing they often take formal education of those which helps them to acquire as much knowledge as they can. But that doesn't mean it restrain their knowledge of thinking but also it helps them to broad their mind and enlarge their thinking ability. On the other hand, formal education teaches us moral and social values. It's very important for a human to acquire lots of moral and social values which will make them a amenable and scrupulous human being. These moral and social values help them to open up their mind and spirits and also extent their power of knowledge.

In conclusion, it is pertinent to point out that formal education provides us a huge path to extent our area and power of knowledge and its very helpful for a human to build their character and mind in a more sanguinary and scrupulous manner.