Government funding for pure science endeavors, such as space exploration, should be reduced in order to

direct more funding towards humanitarian science projects.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to consider specific instances for which this statement

may or may not be true.

To begin with the statement that more funding should be done by the government for humanitarian scientific explorations than on purely space explorations, I agree with this statement of the author as it is the need of the hour to carry humanitarian science projects for the better growth of human beings, to find the vaccines for new diseases because then only humans will have the ability to do more explorations and they have will to reach out in the space when they are healthy and in sound mind. Also, the ambitious projects of countries such as Star Wars for loading missiles in space is wastage of many and as well as dangerous for human civilization. And that money can be used on humanitarian science projects for the betterment of human beings.

However, the flaw which seems on funding for humanitarian science projects is: - like funding in countries such as Africa don’t bring any change because all the money invested is used by corrupt means in such countries. And that money reduced on space explorations for investing in such countries provides a setback to both explorations because all the money which could be used for useful explorations is wasted.

Further, the two explorations have the effect on one another and cutting the funds of one of them can affect the progress of another. For example, Space explorations to reduce global warming to fill up the hole in ozone layer are some of the very important task undertaken by space exploration scientists. Because these issues also create problems in human life and for this reason two explorations can go together. Also a space exploration done to stop U.V. rays is also an important place where two fields can work together.

Additionally, space explorations used for setting and maintaining of satellites has immense impact as the satellites have brought far-reaching connectivity between people. For example, the doctors from the hospital in remote area can consult from doctors far away on certain medical issues. A teacher can be provided to the students living in harsh geographical areas where it is hard to get for such a teacher by the help of online ventures. Further, the most important sector of country’s economy- the agriculture can also be benefited by weather forecasts system developed by space exploration scientists used in forecasting the untimely rains, flood and droughts saving a lot of food grain and also hundreds of lives from such calamities. The calamities like Tsunami or earthquake can also be foreseen and people can be saved by shifting to safer places.

So, space exploration is also a need of today’s society. Further, what human beings are doing today to the earth, they surely need to explore in outer space for another earth or planet on which we can survive as they are killing their own planet and no changes they are inculcating in their dangerous lifestyle which seems to lead to our extinction in near future from this planet and then we need a new home to live.

As a conclusion we can say that the two explorations have the importance at their own places. And one cannot take over the need of another both need to work together for whole human betterment and to make them realize the importance of planet earth and to save it from our greed.