Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

For some politicians, calling out for solving issues anticipated to occur in the future are nothing but idealistic, as lots of problems they are facing currently aren already ponderous. Acknowledging that some problems that the governments are facing are troublesome enough, however,I don’t agree that the authorities can just neglect the upcoming issues as they may be threatening and also have connection to nowadays issues.

First of all, people who are worried about the problems we may face in the future indeed should aware of a limited budget the governments have and the import of dealing with the issues we are already facing. For example, the people who are suffering from diseases or children who are too impecunious to receive educations are those who should be the priorities. Nevertheless, stating that solving problems that may happen in the future are as a result needless is still tenuous. Such a discourse belies the fact that we can do it both and the import of dealing upcoming issues.

The arguments which divide issues to immediate ones and future ones and are mutually exclusive beguiles the compatibilities between them. We can all admit that the financial supports the governments can give are qualified, but isn’t it also the truth that if we use it more efficiently, we can save more problems? Personally, I believes that those who regard impossible to tackle both the problems are exculpating for their low efficiencies and effectiveness on dealing with public affairs.

Furthermore, the menacing essences of future issue stand for another reason why we should not ignore them until their arrivals. They may have fatal influence on both who are already suffering and those are aren’t. One most obvious example is global warming. Although most cities around the world won’t be inundated under the sea in a few years, the effects may ultimately knocks after several decades, and it will become a catastrophe. If NOW is the only chance for us to stop it, what can be a good reason to stop us do so? Indeed, some may stands that as future is so impalpable and elusive, some unexpected reason may prevent us from those disasters that may come in the future, but are we really able to take the risks?

In the nutshell, the reasons provided above explains why I suggests that the government should not be negligent on future problems. They may be changeable and we only have infinite amount of budget, but they are risky, we can deal with them if we are careful enough and right now