Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that there are many concerns in our society which have to be kept under control. The prompt recommends that the concerned authorities must resolve these issues instantly instead of focusing on predicted problems. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this prompt and in this essay, I will support my view with two relevant examples.

To commence with, the predominant reason behind solving anticipated problems is that they might result in severe damages down the line. For instance, the Earth has witnessed a significant rise in its temperature over the past few decades. During the 1900s, the land was completely filled with trees. But, as the years progressed and due to the concept of industrialization, a major proportion of the forests were cut down to construct houses, multinational organizations and bridges. As a result of this consequence, the world has experienced a rise in its temperature due to deforestation. Additionally, the industrialists are continuously planning to increase their network by setting up new companies in rural areas. Also, it is predicted that these changes will definitely increase the earth's temperature which in turn leads to acid rains and global warming. If this issue is not controlled, then the future generations won't be able to survive on this planet. So, in order to avoid these problems, it is the responsibility of the concerned authorities to look into this issue and take actions instantly to reduce the catastrophic effects in the future.

Another reason why I disagree with this phenomenon is due to the over exploitation of the resources. A tangible example to support this statement is that some resources such as coal are in the verge of extinction. Last year, Times Of India has released an article on how some rural areas are experiencing continuous power outages on a daily basis and its impact on agriculture. It is manifest that there are numerous multinational companies all over India and the employees in these organizations have to work day and night to increase the country's economy. So, the authorities generally extract coal and petroleum from the ground and convert them into electricity which is used to generate power supply to these international organisations. As the count of these companies is increasing rapidly, so more quantity of coal is dug and this leads to decline in coal and other materials in the near future. So, in order to provide electricity constantly, the government will cut the power supply to the villages and use it to provide it to international companies. These power cuts will generally stop the water supply for farms which leads to the decline in production of agricultural products and this effects the income of the farmers as well. If this continues, then we might face a significant drop in the production of agricultural products in the future. So, it is the responsibility of the government officials to look into this issue and take necessary actions so that humans don't overuse these resources.

To recapitulate everything that has been stated so far, some people believe that the government should give attention to resolve the current problems and to take serious actions. However, it is an undeniable fact that the humans are anticipating more severe problems in the upcoming years and if they are not taken into consideration