Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

In today's fast-paced digital world, the government of any country faces an ample amount of challenges and needs to solve different kinds of problems every day. There is a great debate about whether governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future. I partially agree with the statement, but I believe the government also focuses on upcoming problems.

First and foremost, the government does a lot of things for the betterment of the nation and its population, but problems are everyday issues in running a country. Every day, the government solves a large number of problems, but some need immediate attention, like health, education, and hunger issues. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the government's main issue was health care problems, and it solved this problem. Additionally, managing vaccines and solving hunger issues, death management issues, etc. were the main problems, so the government focused on the immediate problems and solved these problems.

Additionally, education is the main fundamental right for all citizens, and there are ample problems with education, so the government should solve this problem immediately, provide better education to the people, and make them better citizens for the nation. For example, in Bangladesh, the government provides a free book on the first day of the year so that students can start their studies from the beginning of the year and can focus more on studying, and no child is left out of education. By addressing this issue, the government is mainly solving the anticipated problem.

Moreover, if there is any protest, the government should placate the issues; otherwise, the country will be unrest and chaos will be everywhere, like war. The government should give money to the poor citizens of the country so that there is no chaos in the territory. The government should address the unemployment problem as fast as possible and make an ample number of jobs available for the youth generation; otherwise, the country will not progress. The government should focus on the economy of the country and take the necessary steps to make the theeconomy stable with the central bank

However, the government also needs to focus on long-term issues like environmental problems and infrastructure development. They must make plans for the development of roads and highways for communication and increase power plants to fuel the economy. They keep the country politically stable; otherwise, there will be no foreign investment to fuel the economy. The government should make a long-term plan, like a five- or ten-year plan, to make a better country; otherwise, they will not progress easily.

In conclusion, governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future, but they must make a plan to solve the anticipated problems and solve the problems in proper time, or else they will hit the country hard.