Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The arts and culture show the heritage and the traditions of a country. They give international recognition to the country and help in its development.The issue mentioned here is very relevant and needs to be discussed in-depth. Despite the assertion that only institutions like the military should have the king's ransom of the investments by the government, it is imperative to understand that arts also need to be funded by the government to give access to the world to the culture and practices of that particular country.I am of the opinion that the arts should be provided with the required investments by the government just like they do with the military.

The chief reason for my view is that arts help the communities in the country to earn their livelihood which in turn contributes to the economy of the country.For example, the tribal artifacts created by the North East Indian population depicts their rich culture and the traditions there and also helps them thrive as many people flock to buy them.Hence, arts when properly interested will help bring in people around the world to purchase the said art and making the art famous to people of different cultures.

Another reason for my view is that art also brings people together as one.Whenever there is something unique in some part of the world, people from different parts of the world come in hoards to visit and appreciate the uniqueness.Lets take of the example the Russian dolls, which are quite famous and sought after by many people around the world.Along with buying the art people also get to know the different characteristics of that particular region or country.The result is that the art brings into the light many aspects of a region which was not previously known and gives livelihood to a myriad of people.

Although it can be said that institutions like the military are very important for the national security and safety of a country.They can also be referred to as one the important pillars of any government and it should be sufficiently funded.Yet, it still does not mean that the arts should be neglected in the favor of the military as both are equally imperative to a administration's success nationally and internationally.The arts can contribute heavily economically to the country, if they are properly marketed and invested it.Finally, arts should not be sidelined in favor of the military and equal attention should be paid to both.

Due all these above stated reasons,I therefore would like to state that all the institutions of s particular government should be paid equal attention.And the a way must be figured out to distribute the funds in a more productive among the arts and the military.