If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting yo

Every thing in the universe have certain goal to achieve. Right from the sun to an ant, everything has a purpose of its existence. This goals can be short-term or long-term. Like, the sun's goal is to provide light on the earth daily, while an ant worked hard to collect the food in the summer so that it will not need to work in the winter for its survival. To achieve our goal, we came across many hurdles and any means taken to attain that goal are always justifiable. You will always been judged by your achievements and not by the path or difficulties that you face to get your achievement.

Different people can have the same goal, but their path can be different. History witness that freedom fighters chosen their own way to achieve the same goal i.e. "Independence". For example, Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr. choose the path of non-violence to get freedom. While other freedom fighters like Chandra Shekhar Azad thought that "Tit for Tat" could be the best way to achieve their goal. Each means is justifiable. You just have to focus on it.

The means chosen by individual is based on different things like the circumstances, background(like Social, Economical), luck, strengths and weakness.For example, millions of students are preparing for GRE every year. To acquire a better score, they set their path to their accomplishment. Like some might created time table to study the different topic, while some might focusing on only the topics that they are good at. I am personally focusing on my weak point i.e. Analytical Writing. So in this way different path can lead to same goal.

The path to success is never easy. You may need to face sacrifice to reach your goal. Everyone do and this is the rule of life, that if you want to gain something then you have loose. Indian cricketer M. S. Dhoni, for example, was playing the World Cup match when his wife gave birth to his child. This is because he has the goal that "Nation comes First" in his mind and accordingly gave helped India to won the World Cup.

Thus if the goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are always justifiable.