If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many people are always blinded by the profit and pleasure that come from achieving their goals. Thinking that their goals are worthy they will go all out and pay whatever price for them. Is this really why we set goals for our lives? Absolutely not. Indeed, the purpose of life is to realize our personal worth; however, we cannot, and should not, ignore the consequences we may cause in the process of achieving it.

Stating a goal is worthy is very subjective: it may be worthwhile for a group of people but for another it is totally unnecessary, or even harmful. Only considering one's profit but abandoning other's is highly self-fish and unacceptable. All the hegemony and monarchy politicians in history are in this category. The communists in China claimed that communism was the best system in the world and they would create an Utopia out of China. Nonetheless, at the cost of its citizens' lives, they did not achieve anything but obnoxious feelings from its people, who always wanted to get away from it. The actions taken to attain one's goal at all cost is wrongful.

If the means to attain our goals are illegal and immoral, they are not justifiable, and therefore we should stop and take another route. Many examples from the past have already taught us valuable lessons. Although the purpose of giving money to those in poverty was munificent, Robin Hood was still a thief. The idea was great but the actions he took was still illegal. With the current law and justice system, we should perform everything within the limits and restrictions.

The only time that this statement might hold true is when the advocate is highly considerate and all consequences have been taken into account. The outcome has to represent the best interest of the majority of the people, and the ways to achieve them must be righteous and peaceful. Although Obamacare, the Affordable Care Act, is a beneficial policy which ensures that everyone in the United States can enjoy healthcare, it still took so long for it to get approved because the Congress and the President have to carry out the most unbiased and impartial plan for everyone.

In summary, the goals that are worthy at all cost do not exist. They are only worthwhile when they are attained within the borders of the legal system and our moral standards. The process to such goals may be time-consuming but at the end, it will be the most meaningful accomplishment.