It Is No Longer Possible for a Society to Regard Any Living Man or Woman as a Hero.

The medias influence on people is increasingly growing. our world today is being shaped by all kinds of media outlets, social media, news channels podcasts. information about what is going on around us is right at our fingertips thanks to advances in telecommunication technology. one of the biggest influences that this technology has brought is how it influences how we view people. it is commonplace that most of the news and other media we consume today thrive on negativity. Thus it is not surprising that most are of the view that in todays society there seems to be a lack of heroes who save the day, however , plenty of examples show that this is not the case. Various examples show us that various medias are still being used to bring to light heroes and enhance the reputation of those who do good.

In the year 2021, a man in France became a national hero due to his selfless act. a man by the name of Clifford who resides in France became an overnight hero when he saved a baby from an impending danger. Before he became renowned, Clifford was a homeless man living in the streets of france. he was also an illegal immigrant who had just migrated from Africa. France has very stringent laws against illegal immigrants. Had Clifford been discovered he would have been imprisoned or deported. On that faithful day, Clifford was walking in the street and came across a burning building. A baby was trapped on the top floor of the building and no one was able to rescue the baby. Clifford miraculously climbed the burning building and safely brought down the baby. this simple heroic act earned him respect and admiration. Videos were taken of his acts and were broadcasted by various media forms. he then became a national hero .In addition to this, he was granted permanent citizenship in France and offered a full time job by the president of France. After this act, people did not care about his reputation , the fact that he was an illegal immigrant , he was simply regarded as a hero.

another prominent example of a hero in todays society is Martha. Martha an Iranian journalist is today heralded celebrated by people all over the world as a very brave woman. Coming from a country known to censor women rights, Martha didn't not give up her dream of seeing her country put an end to archaic laws that discriminate women. She lobbied for womens rights in her country. her actions got her arrested many times and she never gave up. Martha's story got the attention of the world through an international journalist who was reporting on a case in a prison she was in . when her ordeal was reported on international news channels, international women's groups celebrated her as a hero and provided her various assistance. today, Martha is regarded as a heroine, a symbol of bravery and determination.

in conclusion, in todays world where media mainly focuses on reporting negative news , there are many examples of heroes to look upto and celebrate.