Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

I totally disagree with the stated issue as laws are basic element of the democracy and help to build secured society. In any manner, it shall not be compensated or compromised. Laws are made to make life easier and to avoid anyones influence on others life.

Firstly, flexibility in the law may seem better idea but it probably may lead to misuse. Generally, such provisions are not come to rescue to lower class or middle class families. Renowned personalities like industrialist, filmstars and celebrities most likely to misuse such flexibility. They are trapped in controversy and had to face such cases. In such situations they may have a chance to get rid of commensurate punishment of their offence which is not the case for any ordinary people. For an example, any celebrity who is involved in hit and run case, will definatly not going to prison due to such provision. They either hire expensive lawyer who helps him to take support of existing law or they may choose an option of bribery.

Politicians are also in the same category when such provision is being useful to anyone. They know laws well and are not afraid of doing any ignoble act. When they are debunked, they know how to get rid of the situation and purpose of such provision fails and country faces dibacle.

Apart from this, corruption may increase in the society due to such flexibility in the laws. Any person who is involved in minor cases and does not want to mess anything up with his/her life may go for bribe. For an example, driving without seat belt or while talking on cell is offensive act. In such cases, person generally choose to give bribe to authority rather than paying huge fine, if time and place shall be taken into account in cosideration of such offense.

Conclusively, law of any society or nation shall not be compromised. Lawmaker shall continuously keep analysing and eliminate if there is any loophole. Nation with well defined and well structured law struggled at start to get habituated with system but at long run, it grows rapidly.