Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge is the power and tool to drive one through the hurdles and accomplish the heights of success. This Wisdom, though can never be a force driven into ones conscience. I clearly agree that learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline and students cannot be motivated by schools or colleges alone to grasp what is important.

There are numerous luminaries from the history who have been an epitome of self discipline, of self structuring and attaining plethora of fame. In Indian mythology, Arjun from the epic Mahabharata was never forced and motivated by his guru to learn Dhanur Vidhya but he practised it laboriously and became the best Dhaunr Dhar till date. Similarly no teacher was ready to teach Karn Dhanur Vidhya and the art of war but he self motivatedly achieved everything and became as vibrant as Arjun.

None of us would have imagined a world without light and bulb, had it not been sir Edison to invent bulb. But Edison was never forced to study rather he was demotivated and chastised by his school faculty for being dumb. It was his own power and curious nature and discipline towards study which led him for his record breaking invention.

All of these discoveries and record breaking inventions by venerated scientist presents to us a picture that how self discipline and awareness towards the goal and not always motivation from schools and colleges, can led to success and better understanding.

ISRO is ready to launch its Chandrayaan 3, but no one is talking about how was its first rocket launched by Dr APJ Abdul Kalam. No support, no motivation, its first rocket was carried on a bicycle, assembled in ground and launched from a village, but the dedication and personal discipline of the scientist and their awareness towards themselves and their nation led them cross milestones one after another.

So its not always the thousand lectures and motivational speeches that could led anyone to attain wisdom and learning, but its self discipline that plays a significant role.

Seemingly one also cannot deny the fact that to a drowning ship even a boat could be of significant help, that is, at stages when one is stuck in a dubious situation then help from the intellectuals and their motivation always comes to rescue, like was the case of Arjun during the Mahabharata, when he was stuck in his thoughts, Krishna came to his rescue and motivated his to take action

Eventually a disciplined personal attitude can be an additional boon for learning.