The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Some aver that, increasingly better changed material life has made an erosion on our personality, leading us harder to be strong and independent. It seems like the developing environment is what we ought to blame on. But it is unlikely to be true. I acknowledge that a part of people are in fact become relying on devices and show weakness, but the reason causing that need to be discussed more. So my position toward the claim is negative.

While the disagreement claimed by myself mitigate the degree the original assertation, relative situation does exist. As the rapid development of technology, people gradually have a number of techniques to substitute their alleged "fear". People scaring interactions with others could hide themselves behind screens, people failing to face with difficulties in reality dive themselves on the internet, people lazy to do housework exploit machines to save times and invest them do meaningless things. Technology is double-edged, wise people define them as accessories of their lives while some people see them as everything.

However, such situations exist could not be a fully clue to deduce out that it is the luxury and convenience of current life what takes away their ability to live independently and strongly. Since there is another positive part that is overlooked by us. Firstly, for scientists, well developed technologies such as computers and measurers are serving to help them to calculate data that plays a pivotal role in the way to higher level research. So can we still define the convenience as negative? Here, some might be skeptical, for those researchers' use of devices is to belie their unknown of calculation. While it seems to be understandable at the first glance, if we thinking deeply we will find the unsoundness underlying such words. Just like formulas, mathematicians use whole life to conclude a formula is aiming to transform complex processes with easier ones, and directly use them is what called standing on shoulders of giants.

In sum, independence caused by contemporary technologies is actually existing, and will exist in the future, but it is not a strong enough rationale for us to attribute rapid development as the criminal. And the positive side brought by it should not be overlooked when the claim is being judged.