The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

With the development of technology, today’s life have become the most affluent and convenient in history. I tend to disagree with the statement. Although those who agree may suggest the reason of too much dependence on the machine, still my position stands for the reasons that will be suggested in the following.

Admittedly, due to technological advancement, people are getting rely on to machine. Since navigation always tells us how to get to the destination, we do not have to memorize the route anymore, which leads to deterioration of the memorization abilities. also, as people tend to communicate with their friends through Facebook messenger or Instagram rather than visiting their friends or talking on the phone, they might lose interpersonal skills because of the too much reliance on text message. However, it does not mean that being convenient does hinder people from becoming independent.

To begin with, with the development of information technology, people obtain more opportunities to do something new that would not possible in the past. For example, with the availability of GPS technology, people can travel around the world without worrying getting lost. also, automatic translator allows us to communicate with foreigners easily. without these technologies, we would give up exploring the world or depend on the people who might already know them well. Thus, such convenience allows people to try something new and less rely on the others.

Furthermore, more convenience helps people focus on more creative things rather than just repetitive jobs. For instance, in the automobile manufacturing factory, if there were no automatic machines in assembly lines, each individuals would assemble at all. but, with the machines, people do not have to do repetitive jobs any more and they can allocate their time to focus on the tasks that requires more creativity such as car design and Youtube marketing strategies, even though these kinds of machines make conveniences for people. Besides, as conveniences allows people to save their precious time but requires them to do more tasks than before, people have to finish their tasks within a short period, which would leads to development of strong features.

To sum up, I disagree with the statement. even though contemporary’s conveniences would leads to some negative impacts on human features, there are more positive impacts.