"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The argument concludes that unmanned space flight's investment should be increased. The conclusion is based on the premises that manned space flight is risky and also unmanned space can be proved that successfully satellites has been demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks. The argument is not logically persuasive, however, because it relies on numbers shaky assumptions for which no evidence has been given.

Firstly, the argument does not mention that unmanned space cost and manned space cost. The article did not present any data which one is more expensive. If they provide cost of amount the present space launch cost by unmmaned and manned. If they present the annual budget of manned and unmanned space flight ,we can guess the actual conditions.

Secondly, They indicated the article that unmanned space flight more secure than manned space flight . But how we can ensure that without mention the number of ancient. If they provide number of accident of manned spaced flight accident and number of unmanned space flight.

Moreover, in the argument we see that they did not mention number of series success of unmanned space and they did not clear that how many satellites they set with successfully.

In conclusion, without knowing budget figure, accident rate etc, we can not take decide the manned space flight should be closed. Here needs more evident to prove that unmanned space flight can be take information accurately is not clear. without some evidence that allows us to at least astatine these numbers, it's difficult to have any confidence in this claim.