Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The notion, today, is that men and women are equal in every sphere of life. In other words, people should not prefer one of the two genders to another because they are equally suited for all tasks. but, in the process of giving credence to such a notion, people usually ignore the inherent physical differences between men and women and as a result think that men and women are equally suited for all of the jobs. I disagree with the given prompt and to prove my point, I shall be giving a couple of examples in the coming paragraphs.

Firstly, there are conspicuous differences in the physical structure of men and women. men are generally more stronger and quicker while women are more agile and lissome. women are better suited for jobs that do not require much strength whereas men can be better utilized in the areas where strength is paramount. For example, lumberjacks are usually men because it requires great strength and power. if a women were to do the same job, it would take more time. this is in no way to suggest that women cannot do the jobs that men do or vice versa. this is just to point out that, because of the physical differences, men will be more advantageous in the areas where strength is the most important factor. In construction, for instance, people have to carry heavy machines, materials and other things. A woman would be of little use in such a profession. they would require more time to do raw labour and this could slow down the entire work-line. So, in jobs where strength is paramount, men will certainly be more useful because of their physical structure.

Moreover, in the areas that require more agility and less strength, women are more advantageous. men would be maladroit in such cases. For example, while handling an infant, a woman's presence is more desired than a man's. women are better suited for the jobs of obstetrician because it does not require much strength. In fact, strength could prove to be deleterious because the job of an obstetrician requires carefully handling the baby. if, during delivery, the infant is pulled with greater than optimal force, then it could have some fatal effects on him or her. Thus, there are some tasks or jobs where a woman is preferred to a man.

some would argue that people can be trained to do any job in any field hence being a man or a woman does not make much of a difference. but, I argue that you can train people, not their physical traits. even if you train a man to apply less force, you cannot take away his strength, even if you train a woman to be a labour, you cannot give enough strength to her that she would need in emergency. To conclude, I would like to say that there are some tasks and jobs that are not equally suited for men and women.