Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

The conclusion drawn in the opinion of the letter is invalid due to several reasons including a major one, as it does not clarify exactly why the spaced flights carrying humans are dangerous. It has been stated once that the risks and costs associating with sending humans in a space expedition are high but that does not suffice as an explanation for the danger that the writer is so worried about. When an astronaut is on a space expedition, he or she has full consent for the actions associated with the probable dangerous issues that can engender during the voyage, so it is unlikely that any unfair or harmful treatment is done to them due to the risky issues involved with the flights.

Additionally, it has not been mentioned anywhere that the high cost requirement for manned space tour arrangements are higher in comparision with the unmanned space ones. Thus, it does not imply that sending space probes and sattelites are cheaper by any means, or that it uses less amount of resources than carrying humans in spaceships do. Implicating that manned space flights cost us more investments due to more consumption of resources is a seriously misjudgedged calculation.

The letter also informs us that a great deal of information have been acquired by sending the sattelites into space successfully, but this cannot anyhow be demonstrated as an equal measure of the information that astronauts might have collected along their own space journeys. Astronauts are humans who can also detect changes differently than a machine does, and that itself can add more value to the information that he or she would share regarding space. It is absolutely invalid to summarise that since space probes have successfully gathered a great amount of important information, hence it must be equally, or more valuable than the details acquired from humans' space expeditons.

Thus, I conclude that the assumption made by the writer has several flaws that we cannot overlook, and his or her opinion regarding prevention of investment in manned space flights due to the faulty reasons are insensible.