The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

In our current world, manufacturing industries tend to be competitive in marketing their products to consumers, which is necessary to a certain point for their businesses to grow and thrive. However, extreme competition can culminate into rivalries, which can engender into extreme hostility between them, and could eliminate choices of improving each others' works with a little cooperation that they could have provided each other with, in order to achieve success individually.

In Universities or Colleges, students can experience an evident example of the merits of cooperation, where if they study as a group, it can cause them to achieve better results and gain more satisfactory academic performances. However, to completely eradicate a competitive mentatility among contemporaries is not suggested, since having a little competition can also lead to achieving greater success. The government encourages competition among students by offering grants or scholarships to scholars who performed better, and this encourages every student to work harder and pursue the goals of achieving scholarships.

But I stand strong on the point of view that instilling a sense of cooperation exceeds the merits of competition since it can teach young people about positivity as well. Thereby, it can develop the mindsets of upcoming leaders into exercising effective measures where they can cause to help create more improved works that would result by collaboration, instead of rivalry. We have learned from the past that many scientific revealations were made due to great minds working together, and many pieces of legendary art were created because of genius minds working together, thus it has been proven cooperation does not hamper the progress of expansion of creativity or knowledge.

I would like to conclude that although instilling a sense of competition in young minds can be necessary to develop them into being great leaders in future, making them learn the virtues of cooperation is furthermore necessary and efficacious.