Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

In today's time, the world is moving towards absolute equality between men and women. People all over the world have stopped discriminating between men and women and are looking at them as equals in all the aspects of society. It is true that it will take some time for this notion to reach the developing countries where the mindset of the people has not evolved yet, but one can easily claim that in the coming years there will be absolutely no difference between men and women. I disagree with the issue in hand which states that the inherent physical difference is one of the reasons due to which men and women are not equally suited for many tasks.

Firstly, if we take a small glance at history where back in the day women all over the world were not included in the army, as they were considered to be not physically fit to fight and face such dire conditions of the battlefield and the sole purpose of the women were to look after the house and raise kids. But a couple of decades ago people realized what they were doing wrong and now have started allowing women to be a part of the army and serve their country. Since then not once have women been stopped due to the inherent physical differences and if they are able to qualify all the basic requirements to be in the army then they stand shoulder to shoulder with the utmost respect as any other soldier.

Moving on, the image of women in our society was parochial and narrow, where they were just looked upon as house help who were only capable of running the house and raising kids, whereas the men were looked upon on as the sole earner of the house. But as times are changing the world is evolving with it where there are no such social boundaries between men and women. Women are equally capable and at times even better equipped than men at certain things because of their inherent calm nature and ability to make decisions in difficult times.

In today's worlds women are not looked upon as mere house help and they are not restricted in the four walls of the house, rather in today's world women are being appointed as the CEO's of major companies and they are responsible for taking those companies in a completely different spectrum where they can expand and grow exponentially. For example, AirBnB one of the biggest companies in the hotel space has names his first-ever women CEO to rum its company because they believe that the push they were needing to break further more into the market could only be provided with the insights of women rather than a man.

Furthermore, many people like to critise by arguing that women arent suitable for certain jobs because of their gossamer nature and lack of experience etc. But what they are missing out is that women are more than capable to achieve everything a man can and probably do it better than a man. It is absolutely not about the inherent physical difference that such people look down upon women, it is because that over the years man have developed this disdain towards women and now having them run companies and consider them as colleagues is what is hurting them and they are not able to digest the fact that women are equally capable.

In conclusion, it had never been about the inherent physical differences which caused people to believe that women are not equally suited, the sole reason was that since in the early ages women use to look after the house and not interfere in other matters, the society believed that this is all that is required of women and nothing else. But this barrier has been broken and just in a couple of years all over the world women will receive the dignity and appreciation they deserve.