Nation should preserve any remaining wilderness even if it is for any economic gain

As the above statement is stating, we should conserve any remaining land that hasent been economically developed. we know that how important our forest are, they like lungs to these polluting cities and are shelters for many living beings. we should remember this thing called harmony, i.e, humans not alone in Here (Earth). so to do these things we need something like laws and rules and these are obviously made by the Nation or any higher Hierarchy of any entities.

As we all know, how people are, without any laws and rules. For example, in the late 1800's and 1900's there are less laws and rules for the women safety, so there were a lot of issues going wrong with women (say rapes and harrassment). As the time flies new regulations took place. However this doesnt mean that, there are no issues with women safety right now, but we noticed that cases have decreased a lot. The same goes with implementing wilderness preserving laws.

Protecting the wild is not only a gain for wildbeings, but for us too. Since we are in a state of constant and fast developing entities. The constant deforestation is a big major problem, and thus creating major issues like global worming and raise of sea level. And research states that, If this continues, we might endup in world which isn't suitable for living at all.

thus we can agree that preserving the laws for any remaining wilderness would definetly helpful, thus implementing these are definetly benificial.