A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Different people are peculiar in their characteristics, understanding, and critical reasoning. People have different sets of interests and goals that they want to pursue. The author ,in the prompt, asserts that a nation should encourage it's students to follow same national curriculum until they enter college. I mostly agree with this assertion for the two reasons mentioned below. However, i do concede that in some cases requiring all of their students to study the same national curriculum will be beneficial.

To embark, every individual have their own interests and a proclivity towards something or some particular subject. They have potential to do some out of world magic in their fields of interest. However, government, by limiting or restricting the students from doing or following their interests and imposing a same national curriculum, can impede in the learning process and can lead to narrowing down the creativity of students. For instance, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, a reknowned cricketer in India, did not like to study much rather enjoyed in sports. Had there been a national curriculum, that restricted him from playing, he would not have been a adept cricketer. Different individuals have different abilities and in some cases there may be some disabilities, in that case where a individual is disabled developing a different curriculums for people like blind, handicapped can be a wise choice on the part of government. For example, a blind student cannot understand the same curriculum that is taught to a normal student who can view, observe and analyze the world because a certain thing gets easier to perceive after visual observation. So, developing a curriculum that a blind can understand and comprehend easily will be a good choice.

Secondly, even a small area has diverse culture, traditions, language, ethics, morals and values. In this line of reasoning, we can obviously say that a country will have wide range of culture, traditions, languages that are peculiar to that particular society. Imposing a national curriculum, and urguing students to follow only that can, gradually, in a long run, deteriorate or erase the societal beleifs, values and cultures. There can be a tendency that students will follow what they are taught as a part of their curriculum. Rather, a government should develop different curriculum for different places which will ultimately aid in preserving the culture, language, traditions and beleifs of that place. This step can be fruitful by preserving the culture at the same time aid in the knowledge of students. So, rather a wide range of courses should be developed that has a common message to impart and develops students in common way.

Thirdly, a national curriculum, will let the students grow in a uniform manner. the thought process, reasoning abilities are mould as per the development of curriculum. This will help to develop a common understanding among a generation, which will ultimately be a boon in future. When there will be a time when those people lead nation then there will be common understanding which will be a major achivement on the part of previous generation. For example, a certain generation, taught under a same curriculum can understand a certain situation as per common reasoning among all of there mates or generation. Which will expedite the process of imparting certain laws, policies and boosts the process of implementation.

In conclusion, different people have their different abilities and different capacities and depending upon them a curriculum that fits a particular realm should be developed. The benefits offered by national curriculum is outweighed by the disadvantages as presented above. So, i mostly disagree with the authors assertion that a common nation curriculum should be followed until a student reaches college.