Self-employed vs. employed

Some people believe that being employed is all that an adult should do to make his/her living comfortable and better life. However, in my opinion, I believe that being self-employed is a better choice to make than being just employed in some companies run by other bosses for three reasons mentioned below.

First of all, being self-employed is better than being just employed because we can enjoy independence and we have freedom for our choices. For example, if I have my own company then it is easier for me to take risky and tough decisions. In contrast, if I am working under other bosses then I should take permissions, do all the paperwork which may not be reasonable enough. So, if we are self-employed then we can take any decisions and follow our gut feeling, and that may not be a case if we are employed under the leadership of others.

Second of all, I prefer to be self employed for the reason that I can employ other people and uplift the living of many people. For example, several businessmen who are running businesses over globe, employ many people in their company and industry and are uplifting their living standard. However, if we are employed under other individuals then we are just making our lives better not the society. Thus, if we are self-employed and can help other people then it will be a very good choice to make.

Thirdly, self-employment is better because we can take risk and make choices according to our will. For instance, individual running a small food stall in street can prepare food and sell his goods in the price that may yield profits just for his/her living. Whereas, in case of being employed we should follow the rules of restaurants and fixed charges for the foods. Thus, if we are self employed then we can provide foods from our side by just reaping off the profits required to make our living unlike star restaurants that charge exorbitant prices for the service of food not the food itself.

To sum up, while being employed may have some of the perks, the benefits of being self-employed clearly outweighs the benefits offered by being just employed as illustrated by the three reasons mentioned above.