A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Ideologically, a nation establishes a national curriculum for schools to maintain a standardized education system in the country, but it also allows a few other international curriculums to be followed in certain schools, hence creating a mix of subtly distinguished curricular methodologies in separate schools. When the students from all of these schools enter college, theire is no maintenance of any specific "medium" as it is used to be in schools. I do not comply with the viewpoint that nation should make it a requirement for every students to study the exactly same national curriculum before starting college.

My reasoning behind disagreeing to this issue is, I myself studied in a private school which followed an International curriculum introduced worldwide by the UK education system. I had little knowledge about what exactly was being taught in national schools following the national syllabus while I was in school. My elder brother used to look through my subject contents acknowledged that he did learn the topics a bit differently in his national school, but assured me at the same time, that were closely related. When I joined college along with new classmates from schools following national curriculum, we were taught the exact same subjects together in the exactly similar approach, yet none of us had any trouble understanding any topic referred from the past that we have learned in school. Although the methods to studying some basic subjects in schools with varied curriculums can be distiguishable, the education provided is more or less the same in every school.

I would also emphasize that schools with similar national curriculum do not do justice to international delegate students who join schools for exchange programme purposes. Students from foreign countries should be offered to study in schools where they can learn in their preferred languages, rather than dealing with learning a whole new different language just for the sake of studying in school, instead of making a gap in school year.

I would like to conclude that the recommendation for the nation to to require every student to study following the same curriculum is not acceptable from a lot of aspects. I have tried to shed light upn some of the causes I could think of at the mom.