a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In asserting that students are ought to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, the author has failed to acknowledge other diverse issues- students who have different talents and passions - besides students who have a similar passion. Nevertheless, I agree with the statement to the extent that the national curriculum might occur when only similar talents and passions are considered, in other cases, as will be elucidated in the points below, it will not be so.

Due to ambiguous nature of the argument, I assume the national curriculum to mean a similar curriculum that could work for all students. Admittedly, students are better off, in their youth, with a comprehensive and national curriculum. Not being worried about what to do with their future life, students put the burden of finding their inner talents on the shoulder of the government. Take for instance most 15-year-old high school students, most of them are not cognizant of what they want to do with their prospective educational life. Not to mention the fact that most high school students are by no means into education. A cousin of mine, age 16, who lives in Berlin, Germany could work as an example. He spends a plethora of times behind his computer, as most of his peers do. Obvious enough to say that most students are not well aware of what they want to do with their life, let alone their educational progress, or even choosing a field of study. Moreover, a national curriculum would help students to pass this era of uncertainty- which is most of the time because of puberty- and let them choose a major of study when they are wiser. Consequently, a national curriculum would be of much help in this age for students.

With these examples, it could be argued that the statement, having a national curriculum for all student until they enter college, would work. However, when viewed holistically, it is not so because different people have different talents and linking. A vivid example could shed light on my assertion. For instance, some students are known as prodigies and virtuosos- they might be into art, music, or sport- even before they enter the educational system. In Iran, a 3-year-old boy named Arat, has become viral in the World Wide Web. The little boy is a gymnastic prodigy. Being able to do backflips, he amazed the world around him to the extent that most News Broadcasting companies are either showing his videos or inviting him for a visit in their country. Uncovering his talent, his father knew as a fact that a national curriculum which might focus on math and physics would not be of help for a child like Arat. In fact, what Arat needs is support to become a national figure. Notwithstanding, people might want to undermine this assertion by saying such thinking applies to communities which have unfold gifted member. However, as I earlier said, I will maintain my stand that a national curriculum only work for student with similar likings, tendencies and talents.

To conclude, Contrary to the statementtest above, I agree with the statement only to the extent that it is limited with students who have similar liking and tendency.