This topic raises the controversial issue of whether all students should receive the same education countrywide or not. Indisputably, an equal national curriculum brings several benefits such as lowering chance-differences among pupils from different social classes or easing the choosing process of colleges. Nevertheless, children's different talents and preferences is crucial to be considered at a young age already to let the students develop their specific strenths from an early age. Hence, I believe that an overall equal education rather worsens the children's opportunities in their future life than benefits them.

First of all, our economy of specialisation already proved impressively how much of a positive impact it makes for the whole society by increasing the outputs of the people. I would like to point out that children already know from a very young age what they have fun doing or where their talents are hidden. To illustrate that further, many children prefer to join the working population in an earlier age, some aim for a much longer education which is more theoretically based. In this circumstance, making all students go through the same education obviously does not make much sense since it hinders to develop their respective preferences. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that a school system which offers different tracks benefits the students to develop in the areas of interest they prefer.

Furthermore, different federal states have often different cultural histories. This reflects on the school system they have in their respective regions. Whereas religion plays a big role in one state, for instance in Bavaria in Germany), in other states the population rather introduces a subject to get to know the nature better for the primary school. Hence, all the arguments above show clear evidence that a separated school system makes sense to keep.

Admittedly, a national curriculum has it upsides as well. Children from all sorts of social backgrounds enjoy the same education and, therefore, get offered the same chances when graduating from school. Moreover, additional admission tests for a bachelor's program and the connected administrative costs in both schools and upper education institutes decrease significantly. However, the children of a nation is it's biggest asset and should receive the highest importance in politics. So, the preferences of the children and, therefore, a separated curriculum to foster the children's specialisation and acquiring of knowledge has more weight.

In conclusion, although there are some arguments in favour of a national curriculum, there arguments benefiting the students and their educational development has more important. As long as we give all children the same opportunities and freedom to choose their track, they will benefit from tracks matching everyone's preferences in a better way for sure. In fact, in the future schools with even more possibilities of choice, such as programming courses, are likely to become reality to further support the children's individual skills.