Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Jungles are one of the blessings of nature to the nations. They are not only the source of economical advantages, but possess several other benefits essential to the nation's needs. Hence, policies should be designed, and measures should be implemented in order to protect these wilderness areas.

Firstly, as the author indirectly juxtaposed economical advantages with benefits of preservation of wilderness areas, I believe that these areas are the potential source of business as well. As today's world is abundant with geeks enthusiastic about wild life, and want to explore animals closely in their natural environment, the need to capture their innate natural habits and broadcast them is raising exponentially. This eventually leads to the introduction of several TV channels specialized in these pursuits and are the major source of business. Furthermore, to closely pick and analyze their lives, the researchers need some especial cameras that can capture them efficiently, which ultimately boost the optical science and market. Hence, if we abandon this wild life, the whole bunch of these economical benefits will be buried with wild animals.

Secondly, these areas are not only beneficial for the folks related to wild life, but also rife with advantages quite helpful for other fields in many ways. For example, usually these areas are an essential source of leaves, flowers and roots used in herbal medicines. Additionally, jungles are the origin of precious woods, and several governments in the world are feeding their nations from the resources gained by exporting these woods. Therefore, wilderness area, is a treasure trove serving many industries of the nation, and hence, should be protected.

Finally, in addition to the industrial and economical advantages, jungles present several other natural gifts to the humans living in the encompassed area. Like, they are the major source of greenery which provides fresh and healthy environment necessary for the humans, especially in the polluted areas. Furthermore, upon exploration, governments usually find unique species of animals which can be kept in the zoo for the world to see and explore.

However, if the basic needs of the nation is related to the land of these areas, for example the major oil reserves have been spotted by the geologists of the nation deprived of petroleum resources, the wilderness areas can be compromised to serve the nation's needs.

In short, wilderness areas are one of the most precious gifts of the nature given to any nation, and should be protected until and unless the basic needs of the people require developing them.