Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In this issue the argument is that the nations should pass laws to preserve the raminder of the wilderness in the natural state even if those areas could be changed for economical gain. With the continuous harsh change in the climate nad the degrading environment should be enough to agree to this point. The very existence of the human race is threatened by overexertion of the natural resources we uses. And the very life of current generation is sufering the consequences. At the dawn of industrial revolution we did not think of the consequences it going to have on the climate. With more and more development in the technology, with more production, the demand for these almost is on the rise. But where is the line to stop before we dug us into a hole that we cannot get out off? lets consider the the merits of this policy.

If we look at the several Asian countries, like singapore, maldives, Bangladesh which are now threatened with the risk of losing land mass due to the rise of sea level. This is the aftermath of the well known global warming. We can also see the rise in the temperature of the world. weather patterns are changing and becoming a threat. Various large scale natural calamities are becoming a common matter. This is bacause of the overuse of the natural resources of the world. From mining for oil and other minerals to cutting down tress for the papers, we are pushing the limit of the echological harmony. If we see the result of the recent hurricane in Bangladesh, the amount of loss is higher due to the cutting down of the coastal natural mangroove forest. This is a good enough reason for starting to reserve the remaing of the forest intact.

Furthermore, in a report from UN, in the last several decade about 10 million species became extinct from the advance of the technology. It is necessary to meet the current hgh demand of the daily needs of people. But the cost we are paying directly and indirectly is becoming high and lethal. By disturbing the natural habitat of the animals we are breaking down the chain of echoogical order. hunting for fun, excess use of resources with out recycling everything is huring the climate and we are watching the the direct efefct in terms of the belligerent pattern of the weather.

However, we cant deny the all of this was donr to accomodate for comfort in the life pf people, for the economic gain of the people. Though that is the case, we cant also ignore the the effect of the actions that we take. If people cant live for whom are going tobe these benefits. Noe, preving the wilderness by passing laws might have some loss in the depratment of economic gain. It might result in losss of employment opprtunity, might result in political lashback. But this is a opportunity cost for a better healthy life. What we will loose in terms of economical aspect, we will gain it in terms of a beeter living condition. we cannot deny the importance of the preserving the nature. The amount of carbon is on the rise, polluted seas and other water bodies are spreading diseases. This is a high time to minimize all these act of hurting the nature.

Thus, it is true that what we are doing is in the sense of betterment of the nation and increasing the living standard of people, we cant turn a blind eye to the impact on the nature. A lot of harm has already been done on the nature. but it is not too late to start amending it. The first step is to preserve what is left and take necessary steps to omit the current techs that are hurting it. This is going to be and adverse effect on the economic gain. But for the sake of the next generation and a healthy life for the curent genration this will be a step in the right direction.