Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

we are blessed to be born in a race like "human being" as we are advancing day by day in many fields like technology, media, innovation etc. Homo Sapiens species is superior to other species in many ways and we evolved from ape like figure to the way we are now, working a lot to make our life comfortable as much as possible but in the journey of this evolution we forget what we are blessed with , we forgot our roots, environment, our whole ecosystem.

As we started changing and making our life comfortable, we missed how much we are harming to our environment. we are using fossil fuel, trees and so many things and not considering that this source is limited. human being has destroyed this precious life on earth. many living being have been vanished or at the verge of extinction. for example, many species have gone extinct like Tasmanian tiger, White whale etc. and many are at endangered state like vultures. by destroying our ecosystem, we are not harming one or two things we are destroying whole food chains.

this is the time we all world nations must forget our difference and unite and work together because we have only one earth and limited resources on it. As the statement says nations must makes some laws to preserve what we are left with. we still can save out planet and it is not just for saving others, its us who we are saving. many countries have laws and there are some who needs to make some tough laws which should be impossible to evade. also, there are some countries where people are illiterate, they harm environment knowingly or unknowingly, nations should spread the word and make everyone known to the issues which human being will face if not stopped or impeded now.

Furthermore, nations to have some particular days reserved for environment movements and make people aware through television, radio etc. our new generation seems more concern about their future and not us, a 16 years old environment activist, Greta Thunberg, is working hard to make people aware and she has done movements to attract attention of the world, although it was tacit but it made people realize the mistakes a human being is doing.

although we understand that nature should be preserved and we should work together to do it, there are certain limitations in it. there are many countries who are facing other life threatening challenges like food, shelter etc. they don't have enough money to provide to their population, forget about saving environment. they are facing their own impediments for living a life, saving environment becomes secondary in that scenario.

In summary, every nation should make laws to preserve what we have today and also to nations would have to come together to help and support the countries which cannot put their funds on this task as nature does not differentiate among species it's us who made boundaries and trying to protect it. so let us protect this nature, individually and together.