In order to help small businesses, thrive, the government should play a minimal role in business matters

What all things are required to build a business? The answer to this is very simple such as capital, finance, place to setup their business, employees and of course customers. But these three to four things are not easy to persuade and in building and bringing all these together if the businessman doesn’t get the support of the government or the government starts to interfere in his business then it becomes very hard for the business to be on the right path.

The United States of America is one of the best places for someone to start a small business, and it just costs $35 to get a business license. Hiring people can be easy and not much of a deal as you can hire people on basis of contracts which also eliminates the need to administer payroll taxes. In some nations the detailed paper work can also be daunting. There is one drawback when we hire someone of contracts and if they don’t work properly and consistently, we can’t fire them. The lack of regulation in US can be a little painful for the small business and can be hard on them.

On the other hand, many people might have bad intention of selling illegal products under the name of small business with no paperwork which leaves the government any trail if a crime takes place. Government has some basic requirements from the businesses that their product should be legitimate and that it should not cause harm to any of their customers. These rules are quite important I feel as many people still discriminate other people racially, sexually, etc. which is wrong and shouldn’t be supported at all. For example, if you racially or sexually discriminate a child for a very small thing but it might affect him/her so much that they might lose all of their confidence in their life and also faith and trust on others which will be disastrous for their family. Therefore, to some extent I feel government should interfere in small business just to make sure that it is genuine and no human health or safety is at any risk.

How should government let small businesses thrive? The answer to this is very simple the government should backoff and let people do as they will. But some kind of intervention from government is needed so that it protects the public from dangerous products and harmful business practices. These will also help customers gain confidence and trust on small business which ultimately is going to help small businesses thrive.