As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Human was the boss and technology was one of its inventions but the relationship has changed drastically. The thinking ability of human has deteriorated significantly since its interaction with the technology has increased.

A healthy mind is one which never sits ideal and have a laudable logical ability. According the biogenetics, the 20th century has a high IQ and commendable grasping power. Astonishingly, an adverse trend is visible. The intellectual level of the students have seen a downfall in the recent times. This is because of the increasing dependency on the gadgets. Simple calculations are now done on a big machine.

Technology has not only affected the mental activeness but also physical fitness. People are becoming couch potatoes. According to the recent survey, almost half of the world population is suffering from extreme case of obesity. The effect can now also be seen on children. Their uncomparable fascination for technology and gadgets has forced them to put high powered glasses. This compromise with the physical fitness has made a human body a prey to various diseases.

The benefits of technology are legion but they have a adverse effect on the mental health of the people. Gadgets were invented to eradicate wastage of time and make difficult theories accessible.

If mental health is not given adequate amount of attention then the day is not far where humans will be mere robots dependent on computers for its working.