As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

This topic raises the controversial issue of people relying more and more on technology will deteriorate human thinking process. It is obviously true that humans became feckless as they started to depend on technology more and more like people don’t do small calculations instead, they prefer to use calculator. Nevertheless, I strongly feel that using technology humans can do complex research. Thus, I generally censure with the opinion that technology is deteriorating humans and would argue that it is eventually enhancing human’s life and their thinking process.

First, technology is the base for creating or developing any powerful innovation. I would like to point out that, we are living in such an era that we want to provision automation in every possible field. To illustrate, let us look at the example of Alexa, which is personal help build by Amazon. So, Alexa can be considered as a resource, which helps humans to in performing their daily work. So clearly technology is saving lots of human effort, which in result can be used to some powerful and useful automation. In this circumstance, obviously technology is not deteriorating human thinking process instead, it is helping humans to automate thing and to create powerful innovations. Consequently, it is obvious that technology is enhancing humans thinking process.

Furthermore, I would say that technology is not stopping humans to think instead, it is increasing their computing power. Specifically, we are living in the era of quantum computing and we all know that this computing requires powerful technology. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that technology is not deteriorating human thought process because it is helping humans in creating powerful technology, that will further enhance human life and development Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that technology is not deteriorating human thinking process.

Admittedly, I totally agree with the point that technology is making humans feckless instead of saying it is deteriorating humans. This is true especially when it comes to laziness, technology is impacting negative effect on human thought process. However, the above argument does not join an enough support to claim that technology is deteriorating human thinking.

In conclusion to this controversial issue, I would say that there are cases where one can say that technology impacting negatively human thought process but on the other side if we see that technology is helping/supporting humans to enhance their computing power. Hence, technology is not deteriorating human thinking.