As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

It is a highly debated issue whether people rely more and more on technology to solve problems and they may jeopardize their abilities to think. This topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to think that they may not be affected by technology. Others seem to disagree with it. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that relying on technology to solve problems will not affect people to think, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, people can use technology to strengthen their abilities to think. We can use lots of auxiliary instruments and systems to help us resolve the problems, and it totally does not exacerbate our abilities of thinking. For instance, my boss gave me a mission that I need to do a presentation about the topic of Bitcoin when I was an intern before. I did not understand what is Bitcoin and I cannot ask my boss. I decided to surf the internet since I can gain basic information about Bitcoin. After I finished my search job, I started to think about how to make a precision model which can help my company to earn more money. Eventually, I did a presentation during the meeting, and my boss and other managers began to discuss the feasibility of the new idea. Thus, I think we can strengthen our abilities to think with the help of technology.

Moreover, technology is the production of human thought. When we have to resolve the problems, we will brainstorm and produce lots of new instruments or modern things. For example, people did not have a cellphone before until Antonio Meucci invented. It is too inconvenient for people that we did not have a cellphone to make a connection. Through the successive invention and production process, everyone has a cellphone nowadays. It is obvious that we still invent lots of things in recent years, and the technology did not deteriorate our abilities. Therefore, I think technology and human thought results from beneficial interaction.

True, some people might say that if we rely more and more on technology to solve problems, we will destroy our self-thinking abilities since we would not use our brains to think. However, this belief fools us to consider the fact that we still use our brains to solve lots of problems. For example, when the restaurant's manager wants to add new dishes, he has to think about what kind of food the customers may like. That is to say, people need to brainstorm in lots of certain situations. As a result, it is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that relying on technology will not deteriorate people's abilities to think. That is not to say, of course, that other points of view are completely without merit. However, I think the reasons I provided in favor of my opinions are stronger.