As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The purpose of technology was to help and boost the human productivity. In the pre-technology era, a major part of a human was consumed doing time consuming menial jobs. While technology takes care of such menial and trite things, humans can focus of on the larger intellectual businesses and on further advancements. With technological inventions we can achieve more in a lesser amount time thus greatly increasing our efficiency. One of the greatest outcomes of our technological advancement has been mass production. With exponential growth of the earth’s population, mass production aids the purpose of serving the masses in a restrained time. Moreover it has not only changed the face of consumerism but also is a great part of the economies and GDPs of nations. Another example of technology being making humans work more efficiently is in medical field. For example microscopic brain surgeries not are able to go to places where it was not humanly possible but also has reduced the number of fatalities considerably.

Furthermore, I’d like to add that technology is a bi-product of humans’ advancement. It exists because of the ability of the human brain to conceive and conceptualize it. Hence instead of deteriorating, I’d like to point out that our brain is advancing. We are much ahead of our predecessors and go beyond the mediocre ideation. Ideas that were just a goal and a dream has been made possible due to humans’ brain to conceive and conceptualize it and create appropriate technology to achieve it.

I’d like to conclude that conception of technology is not only a sign human progression but has also increased human productivity exponentially. Thus instead of deterioration, dependence technology is an indication of higher thinking abilities of the humans.