People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In given issue prompt author tries to state the lure of people with the ideas to which they are committed. i somewhat agree with this optimistic statement of author. as, saint Thomas more said " An absolute idea is one of the rarest thing known to man" thus people who are most deeply committed to an idea are most critical of it. one has to stick firmly with his ideas to come up with optimal results.

One cogent reason of my belief comes from thinking , when we look at past, we can see a lot of thinker, inventor, committed people who were deeply focus on their idea. Albert Einstein, Graham Bell, Isaac Newton, Thomas Edison, these are inventor the first come to my mind. We all know that Before the invention of bulb, Edison tries his examination a hundred thousand times, but he never gave up. Because he committed an idea, and he is the most critical one to his own idea. In this manner these people are successful, the more critical their self the more success is on their work. Our generation has also many people who most deeply committed their idea like Steve Jobs, when we look at his career, he humbled over and over but he never quit to criticize himself. Now we all using these people invention, how much effort they showed in the past how much we know all of them.

As the great cosmologist like giordano bruno, galileo galilei were strongly firm on their vision that Earth is not a flat it is spherical instead Moreover, all these people was seen crazy in their time, most of them rejected by their society . despite of opposition of pop's and surrounding people of Italy, they never give up on their ideas, which veracity later on accepted by the world. In nutshell the one must be firm on the idea to which he committed.

There is another way to look at this too, some people may think that the more commitment to an idea and policy creates more unreliable person, like some of the politicians. When we look at them, most of them like to get more and more favor instead of criticism. However, these politicians are from the commitment, and far from the hard work, that is the reason they can not stand on criticism. Moreover, we can not agree that these people are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy, these are only representative of the some specific group, only a talker not a doer.

In order to sum up, i would like to underscore people are better off being critical with their ideas rather than taking them as complimentary. Dayan lovely said" Even in the midst of the storm, the sun is still shinning" likewise people must stay firmly with their ideas , even after antagonism of critics.