People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Humans are the most Intelligent Species on this planet. Over thousands of years, our ancestors evolved to from Ape-like mammals modern day Humans. When Ancient humans invented farming, they settled down and created clusters of settlements what we now call villages, towns or cities.

To live in a group or say, a "pack" we were required to acquire a habit to share our resources with our friend and family. This caused humans to evolve emotional intelligence, and thus emotions.

In Modern Lifestyle, emotions play a very important part socially as it can determine how others think about us. This becomes important to control our emotions in certain situations as it can lead one to take wrong decision which can have a far-reaching cascading effect.

Thus, Elders and the Wise advise us to never take decisions considering purely our emotions and not thinking about the decision based on forthcoming consequences. In some critical situations this can result in damage to one's carrier or even life.

Let us consider an example, consider a situation where one's loved ones are captured by criminals, in this situation our emotions might tell us to fight the criminal, but if we compare the resources present with both parties, it is not a wise decision as it can even result in death.

Again, let us consider another example, of a situation in a courtroom, where the Judge has to take decision on a case. in this situation, the judje is required to make decision based on witnesses and other availabe evidences, it is not ethical for him/her to take decision based on his/her emotions or what he/she feels like.

People who make decisions based on emotion and not the far-reaching results of their decision or logic, might regret the decisions they had taken easrlier, purely based on emotions, in most cases there is no space for any corrections, i.e. it is too late.

Some people belive that taking the decision impulsive, based on emotions is the righ thing to do, as the decision is usually taken with minimal thought. Nevertheless, it seems that taking decision based on emotions, with minimal thought is not a good thing to do, as it might lead to unwelcomed outcomes.