People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Good decision making is a very important skill which we would need in our life. At a certain point every one of us has to make one or the other decision. So it's important for us to understand and know what helps us make a good decision.

Whenever we need to make a decision there will be many factors including the outcomes which we need to take into consideration and give each factor a appropriate weightage to make a good decision.

When we tend to make decisions based on emotions, we will not be considering all the factors including the outcome of the decision while making a decision. When we make a decision without thinking of it's outcome then it would most likely results in poorer outcomes, which would make it a bad decision.

So, making a decision based on logic while considering various factors is essential to make a good decision. If we make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards, we are basically doing what we feel like doing at that point of time which we might regret later.