People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotions are feelings we experience daily, they can be good, bad or neutral. As human beings, we are made up of emotions and our emotions fluctuate based on environmental factors. Therefore relying on our emotions while making decisions and supporting it through logic reasoning afterward is not really a good idea.

There is a saying which says, when you are angry, keep quiet and when you are happy do not make promises. This saying has been helpful for me in particular, because when we are angry at certain situations we tend to express our anger by talking and this talks can be harmful to the listener of the word. Also, this goes the other way, when you are angry, one tend to wanting to please others without thinking (Logical Reasoning) about what he/she is saying even though he/she is not capable of fulfilling the promises. Our emotions should not be relied on while making decisions because it has a high chances of failing.

An illustration is an illustration between a mother and her child. The mother is fashioned to love her children in respective of the child's behaviour. In a scenario where the child happens to be doing illegal things and the mother is aware of this, there is a high chance that the mother will not report her child to the appropriate authorities because it is her child, but if it was an outsider who isn't her child, she will definitely report to the right authorities without hesitating. This example is a fact that the mother made her decision based on her emotional feeling of love towards her child and by so doing, has neglected logical reasoning. This kind of decision made on emotional feelings most of the time results into bad decisions.

Therefore, I suggest that it is important to always set aside emotional feelings and focus on logical reasoning before making decisions. Our decisions determine the result we have.